Home Content Area

Home Navigator

End Navigator



IV research programme (FoP-IV)

Multi-annual research programmes on invalidity and disability and on the implementation of the Federal Law on Invalidity Insurance

Based on Art. 68 IVG and Art. 96 of the Ordinance on Disability Insurance (IVV), which oblige the Confederation to undertake an analysis of implementation of the law, between 2006 and 2009 the FOSI conducted a multiannual research programme on invalidity and disability and on implementation of the Federal Law on Disability Insurance (IVG). A summary of the entire programme was published in spring 2011. The second programme for the years 2010 through 2015 as well concluded with a synthesis report.

The main thrusts of the first programme were to identify the endogenous and exogenous origins of the rapid growth in invalidity figures, to draw up the bases (criteria and data) for evaluating the effectiveness of measures implemented as part of the IV revisions, and to propose new instruments to support the goals of the law and to amend it where necessary so as to increase its effectiveness. As the long-term impact could not yet be evaluated in the first programme owing to the short space of time that had elapsed since the revisions, a key focus of the second IV research programme (FoP2-IV/2010 to 2015) was on evaluating the measures introduced by the 4th and 5th IVG revision. Other focal points of the FoP2-IV included 'system' topics, with questions on the way the IV system works, its interfaces and 'actors' and, for instance, examining the motivation and incentives on the behaviour of actors and actor groups.

The goal of the third programme (FoP3-IV) is to meet current demands for scientific knowledge of invalidity insurance while taking account of the corresponding political developments (e.g. the 6th IVG revision that came into force on 1.1.2012 or the strategy for developing the IV system). The FoP3-IV will be implemented in line with the previous programmes on the basis of rolling planning to ensure that any topics that arise suddenly can be dealt with promptly.

Publications

2015

Further FoP-IV studies

2014

Further FoP-IV studies

2013

Further FoP-IV studies

2012

2011

2010

Further FoP-IV studies

2009

Further FoP-IV studies

2008

2007

Further FoP-IV studies

2006

Back to overview Research Area

Last modification: 15.04.2016

End Content Area

Full-text search

Overview

Type: PDF

13.04.2016 | 280 kb | PDF
Type: PDF

13.04.2016 | 269 kb | PDF
Type: PDF

13.04.2016 | 269 kb | PDF
Type: PDF

24.05.2011 | 80 kb | PDF
Type: PDF

24.05.2011 | 79 kb | PDF
Type: PDF

21.11.2006 | 67 kb | PDF

Tenders

Current research projects

Informations

Martin Wicki

martin.wicki(at)bsv.admin.ch
Tel. +41 58 462 90 02


http://www.bsv.admin.ch/praxis/forschung/00106/01326/index.html?lang=en

Beginn Inhaltsbereich

Beginn Navigator

Ende Navigator



Forschungsprogramme zur Invalidenversicherung (FoP-IV)

Mehrjährige Forschungsprogramme zu Invalidität und Behinderung und zur Umsetzung des Invalidenversicherungsgesetzes

Auf der Grundlage von Art. 68 IVG und Art. 96 IVV, die den Bund zur wissenschaftlichen Analyse der Gesetzesumsetzung verpflichten, führte das BSV von 2006 bis 2009 ein mehrjähriges Forschungsprogramm zu Invalidität und Behinderung und zur Umsetzung des Invalidenversicherungsgesetzes (IVG) durch. Ein Synthesebericht über das gesamte Programm wurde im Frühjahr 2011 veröffentlicht. Es folgte ein zweites Programm mit einer Laufzeit von 2010 bis 2015, das ebenfalls mit einem Synthesebericht abgeschlossen wird.

Schwerpunkte des ersten Programms waren vor allem endogene und exogene Ursachen des raschen Wachstums der Invaliditätszahlen aufzudecken, Grundlagen (Kriterien und Daten) zur Beurteilung der Wirksamkeit von Massnahmen der IVG-Revisionen zu erarbeiten sowie neue Instrumente zur Unterstützung der Zielsetzungen des IVG und notwendige Gesetzes-anpassungen vorzuschlagen, welche die Wirksamkeit des Gesetzes erhöhen könnten. Da langfristige Wirkungen mit dem ersten Programm aufgrund zu kurzer zeitlicher Distanz zu den Revisionen noch nicht evaluierbar waren, lag ein wichtiger Schwerpunkt des zweiten Forschungsprogramms IV (FoP2-IV/2010 bis 2015) auf der Evaluation von Massnahmen der 4. und 5. IVG-Revision. Andere Schwerpunkte des FoP2-IV waren die Themenfelder «System» mit Fragen zum Funktionieren des IV-Systems und dessen Schnittstellen und «Akteure» wo z.B. Motivation und Anreize auf das Verhalten von Akteuren bzw. Akteur-gruppen wirken, beleuchtet werden.

Ziel des dritten Programms (FoP3-IV) ist es, den aktuellen Bedürfnissen nach wissen-schaftlichen Erkenntnissen über die Invalidenversicherung gerecht zu werden, wobei den entsprechenden politischen Entwicklungen (z.B. der seit 1.1.2012 in Kraft getretenen 6. IVG-Revision oder der Strategie der Weiterentwicklung der IV) Rechnung getragen werden soll. Die Umsetzung des FoP3-IV erfolgt wiederum, wie bereits bei den Vorgänger-programmen, nach dem Grundsatz einer rollenden Planung, damit möglichst auch plötzlich aktuelle Themen kurzfristig aufgenommen werden können.

Publikationen FoP-IV

2016

2015

Weitere FoP-IV-Studien

2014

Weitere FoP-IV-Studien

2013

Weitere FoP-IV-Studien

2012

2011

2010

Weitere FoP-IV-Studien

2009

Weitere FoP-IV-Studien

2008

2007

Weitere FoP-IV-Studien

2006

Zurück zur Übersicht Forschungsbereiche

Letzte Änderung: 09.05.2016

Ende Inhaltsbereich

Volltextsuche

Detailliertes Forschungskonzept FoP-IV

Typ: PDF

13.04.2016 | 280 kb | PDF
Typ: PDF

24.05.2011 | 80 kb | PDF
Typ: PDF

21.11.2006 | 64 kb | PDF

Ausschreibungen

Laufende Forschungsprojekte

Auskünfte

Martin Wicki

martin.wicki(at)bsv.admin.ch
Tel. +41 58 462 90 02




http://www.bsv.admin.ch/praxis/forschung/00106/01326/index.html?lang=de